“Capture with your heart”

Iguazu Falls, Argentina (Our Daily Bread cover photo Feb 2010)


Iguazu Falls, Argentina (Our Daily Bread cover photo Feb 2010)

The name Iguazu literally means “great water” in the Guarani language. This waterfall system consists of 275 waterfalls along 1.6 miles of the Iguazu River, and it is surrounded by lush, green forests. Some of the magnificent waterfalls in this system are more than 350 feet high and create a 100-foot-high cloud of spray. I remember when I took this picture, I literally went down to the side of the waterfall pointing my camera up so that I could capture the foreground that included the beautiful sky. The beauty of these waterfalls doesn’t stand alone, it is the surrounding green forests that complete the beauty. So remember, to capture a stunning picture, we must not let the subject get cluttered but yet must include the important elements around that beautify the subject.

One response

  1. That’s inspiring. I would love to go there someday, it looks so vivid. I love the information you added too…275 waterfalls? I can’t even imagine that.

    April 8, 2010 at 12:01 pm

Leave a Reply

